

## SURF'S UP!





Clubs that earned 4 of the 10 Distinguished Club Program goals by December 31, 2022, including adding 4 new members, received this distinction and honor.

- AP Toastmasters Boulder Speakeasy Building Your Brand Cherry Creek Toastmasters Colorado Springs Toastmasters Columbine Communicators Ft Collins #375
- Grand Junction Toastmasters Parker Toastmasters Peak Articulators Pikes Peak Toastmasters Pioneer Toastmasters Resource Masters Savvy Speakers
- Seamasters Toastmasters
- Simply Speaking Toastmasters

South Suburban Toastmasters

Toast of Inverness

Zayo Global Toastmasters



The following clubs were on the move, meeting the challenge of earning *at least* Toastmasters "Distinguished" by April 15, 2022.

#### President's Distinguished

Colorado Springs Toastmasters Cherry Creek Toastmasters Downtown Toastmasters Front Range Toastmasters Grand Junction Toastmasters Parker Toastmasters Pikes Peak Toastmasters Savvy Speakers Simply Speaking Toastmasters

#### Select Distinguished

Resource Masters Solar Speak Dawn Yawn Toasting With Altitude Columbine Communicator 21st Century Toastmasters

## Distinguished Downtowners Toastmasters Fort Collins #375 Seamasters Toastmasters Highlands Ranch / Lone Tree Toastmasters Morning Tour Toastmasters Castle Rock Toastmasters True Companies Peak Articulators Toast Of Inverness



SURF'S UP!



# 2022-2023 DISTRICT 26 LEADERSHIP TEAM



**Public Relations Manager** 

**Social Media Chairperson** 

**Finance Manager** 

**Administration Manager** 

Ben Langley

Mary Hoftieizer

Diane Nuss, DTM

Teri McDonald, DTM, PDD



Area Directors serve as the information conduit between clubs and division/ district leadership. Area Directors help clubs meet the mission of *helping members grow.* 

### Select Distinguished Area

Director

**S3** Deb Horowitz, DTM (Division Director)

### Distinguished Area Directors

- **E4** A.J. Herran (Division Director)
- E6 Mak Snyder
- F1 Chelsa Newberg
- M1 Brad Wolf
- M6 Jason Butts

### Area Directors

#### **Denver Division**

D2 Keith Bailey

D5 Steve Holloway

#### **Eastern Division**

E3 Alenka Znidarsic

#### **Foothills Division**

- F2 Katelynn Pau
- F4 Revathy Sukumaran

#### **Metro Division**

- M2 Jeanne Ladewig, DTM
- M3 Carol Walker-Lopez
- M4 Ann Kerr

#### **Northern Division**

N3 Cecilia Kramer

#### **Southern Division**

- S2 Zach Taylor
- S4 Nathan Winzenried

#### **Urban Division**

- U2 Marcia Wood, DTM, PDD
- U3 Jim Roth
- U4 Meredith Myers, DTM



## SURF'S UP!





Division Directors lead and support their Area Directors. A primary goal is to ensure each club achieves its mission and fulfills its responsibilities to its members.

Select Distinguished Division Director Metro Ruth Prentice, DTM

Distinguished Division Directors **Foothills** Pattie Apple

### **Division Directors**

Denver	Karen McGrath
Eastern	A.J. Herran
Northern	Nathan Darnell
Southern	Deborah Horowitz, DTM
Urban	Will Robinson, DTM



The "Trio" is the top level of leadership in the district, plus the immediate past district director. This group works together to ensure the district, clubs, and members have the resources and support to continue to grow.

District Director Program Quality Director Club Growth Director Immediate Past Director JP Bachmann, DTM Ann Hill, DTM James Gable Victoria Cox, DTM



Marc April (7/8/22) - Aurorators Carol Pace (7/14/22) - Savvy Speakers Ruth Prentice (9/14/22 - Artfully Speaking Suzi Overton (11/21/22) -Toast Of Inverness The Distinguished Toastmaster award is the highest award Toastmasters International bestows. The DTM recognizes a superior level of achievement in both communication and leadership.

> Karen McGrath (4/4/23) -Highlands Ranch / Lone Tree Toastmasters

**Rich Hopkins** (4/7/23) - Solar Speak Club (2<sup>nd</sup> DTM)

Meredith Myers (6/24/23) - Simply Speaking



## SURF'S UP!





Special Recognition Award: \_\_\_\_\_

Area Director of the Year:

District Director of the Year:

Toastmaster of the Year:\_\_\_\_\_



1971-72	Dick Land	1990-91	Daniel Saxton	2007-08	Ken Beazer
1972-73	Dick Milne	1991-92	Shirley E. Davis	2008-09	Joyce Feustel
1975-76	Betty Kalmas	1992-93	Sue Chichester	2009-10	Hugh Curley
1976-77	Lou Garone	1993-94	Ed Seely	2010-11	Alexander Pyle
1977-78	William Lewis	1994-95	Jack Sawatzki	2011-12	Yvonne Bryant
1978-79	Flo Servin	1995-96	Robin Roberts	2012-13	Kathy Schneebeck
1979-80	Jack Kimble	1996-97	Ledema Renfrow	Dulnoan	
1980-81	William Lewis	1997-98	Steven Needler	2013-14	Tom Marrs
1981-82	Dick Milne	1998-99	Ed Cox	2014-15	Alan Swartz
1982-83	William Lewis	1999-00	Gloria Kemp	2015-16	Tina Hubis
1983-84	Ann Carney	2000-01	Phil Winkler	2016-17	Penny Alleman
1984-85	Dorothy Chapman	2001-02	Gary J. Thompson	2017-18	Trixie Hunter-Merrill
1985-86	Anne Thompson	2002-03	Dala French Griffin	2018-19	Linda Rhea
1986-87	Ada Chen	2003-04	Leah Bratton	2019-20	Kimberly Angell
1987-88	Beth Matzek Boaz	2004-05	Brenda Penn	2020-21	A.J. Herran
1988-89	Nicholas Peterson	2005-06	Gordon Savage	2021-22	Ann Hill
1989-90	James Dunaway	2006-07	Francis Scott		



## SURF'S UP!





In July 2015 the title of District Director replaced the title of District Governor. Regardless of the title they prefer, we appreciate their dedication to D26 excellence!

1948-49	Gordon Merrick	1973-74	Dean Kleinkopf	1998-99	Bob Case
1949-50	Maurice Peterson	1974-75	Gene Gunther	1999-20	Dick Dawes
1950-51	Dr Rosnick	1975-76	Marilyn Boland	2000-01	Jack L. Roath
1951-52	Dr. Ben Sturges	1976-77	William Lewis	2001-02	Judy Ragland Lloyd
1952-53	Q. R. Dugan	1977-78	Norm Dominquez	2002-03	Nancy P. Swartz
1953-54	Cliff Smith	1978-79	Jack Nemmers	2003-04	Joan Rhoads
1954-55	Leo Bolin	1979-80	Gersohn Cohn	2004-05	John R. Barnes
1955-56	Hal Carper	1980-81	Judy Ellis	2005-06	Joyce Feustel
1956-57	Tony Lemback	1981-82	Cecilia Cohn	2006-07	J. Randy Penn
1957-58	Melvin Jahara	1982-83	Chris Morton	2007-08	Dana Morgan
1958-59	Oliver Deckert	1983-84	Liz Sittner	2008-09	Bob Baxter
1959-60	Leslie Ward	1984-85	Vince Daal	2009-10	Alan Swartz
1960-61	Frank Krasovic	1985-86	Ralph Reiser	2010-11	Julia K. Davis
1961-62	Ray McGavin	1986-87	Nancy Parks	2011-12	Norman Frickey
1962-63	Don Wagner	1987-88	Irwin Selig	2012-13	Bea Garcia Macliz
1963-64	Glenn McQuillan	1988-89	Dorothy Chapman	2013-14	Tom Hobbs
1964-65	Don Paape	1989-90	Roberta Sevey	2014-15	Linda Rhea
1965-66	Sam Harper	1990-91	Joseph Barrows	2015-16	Deborah Frauenfelder
1966-67	Dale Gregory	1991-92	Edward Seely	2016-17	Darryle Brown
1967-68	Phil Hatch	1992-93	Dwayne Roberts	2017-18	Rhea Thompson
1968-69	Kenneth Gary	1993-94	Tina Hubis	2018-19	Marcia Wood
1969-70	Watt Pye	1994-95	Dennis Fodness	2019-20	Mike Akins
1970-71	Ralph Fowler	1995-96	Beth Boaz	2020-21	Jacqueline L. Smith
1971-72	Paul Hendren	1996-97	Catherine Maul	2021-22	Victoria Cox
1972-73	Dick Milne	1997-98	Judy Rose	2022-23	JP Bachmann